Designers block

You know those days when things just seem to hard, and your totally bored, but then you try doing something, being creative and you still feel miserable? Today is another of those days. I tried designing something new, tried working in my Uni work, tried just sitting down and sewing something, nothing felt right and nothing happened with any of them. No creative juice, nada. I guess this is what writers block feels like only with fashion design… And all things creative…
It’s my last day of holidays, I start a week internship next week and I’m excited for it, really I am, and yet I can’t even be bother going outside because well what would I do? Where would I go?

Guess I’m just having one of those days.
On a plus side, I did watch Frozen today for the first time, great movie!!
Also watched Brave and Atlantis. Bit of a Disney/Pixar day 🙂
Now I’m having sleepy snuggles with Ewok on the couch, again. There’s something so sweet and comforting with having a fur-baby choose to fall asleep on you!!

Leave a Reply

